Thursday, September 29, 2005

Judge John Roberts confirmed as Chief Justice of the Supreme Court

It's official. CSPAN has the vote

78 for, 22 against. All Republicans voted Aye, as did "independent" Jeffords. Democrats opposing are Stabenow, Akaka, Bayh, Biden, Boxer, Cantwell, Hillary, Corzine, Dayton, Durbin, Feinstein, Harkin, Inouye, Kennedy, Kerry, Lautenberg, Mikulski, Obama, Reed, Reid, Sarbanes, and Schumer,


Paleoconservative said...

Let's pray that he's a Rehnquist conservative

Republican Michigander said...

I'm cautiously optimistic. I'd prefer another Clarence Thomas, but I'd support Rehnquist.

Anonymous said...

I fear he is not the conservative many hope him to be. Time will tell.